miércoles, 15 de febrero de 2012


A quien no los conozcan, pongamos que son VENOM2. Solo teneis que ver su formacion, y como soy tan vago os dejo un pelin de noticia a cuchillo.

M-PIRE OF EVIL (formerly PRIMEVIL) — the band formed by Jeff "Mantas" Dunn (guitar) in 2010 with fellow ex-VENOM members Antony "Antton" Lant (drums) and Tony "The Demolition Man" Dolan (bass, vocals) — will release its full-length debut, 'Hell To The Holy', on March 26 via Scarlet Records. The CD boasts 10 brand-new tracks displaying the band's infectious and groovy heavy metal assault, conveying Mantas' thunderous riffs, a huge rhythm section and Dolan's abrasive vocals into a monstrous musical holocaust which will appeal to both old-school and modern metal fans. 

Produced by Mantas himself and featuring stunning cover artwork by Gyula Havancsák (ANNIHILATOR, DESTRUCTION, GRAVE DIGGER), 'Hell To The Holy' is without any doubts a "must have" album for 2012. 

A North American tour with British thrash legends ONSLAUGHT has already been confirmed but many more dates will follow soon. 

Despite having played on the album, drummer Antony "Antton" Lant (ex-VENOM) has since left the band for personal reasons but a replacement for the tour will be announced soon. 

'Hell To The Holy' track listing:

01. Hellspawn
02. Metal Messiah
03. Waking Up Dead
04. Hell To The Holy
05. Snake Pit
06. All Hail
07. Devil
08. Shockwave
09. The 8th Gate
10. M-pire (Prelude)

The song 'Hellspawn' can now be streamed on SoundCloud:

M-PIRE OF EVIL released its debut mini-album, 'Creatures Of The Black', on October 21, 2011 via Scarlet Records. The CD features cover versions of four songs that influenced the members of M-PIRE OF EVIL ("Exciter" by JUDAS PRIEST, "God Of Thunder" by KISS, "Hell Ain't A Bad Place To Be" by AC/DC and "Motörhead" by MOTÖRHEAD), plus two new songs, "Hellspawn" and "Reptile", which are available for streaming on the group's Facebook page.

M-PIRE OF EVIL will be opening for ONSLAUGHT on their upcoming North American tour. The schedule is as follows: 

19 - Seattle, WA - Studio 7 
20 - Portland, OR - Hawthorne Theatre 
21 - Oakland, CA - The Pound 
22 - Los Angeles, CA - Ecoplex 
23 - San Diego, CA - Jumping Turtle 
24 - Tempe, AZ - 910 Live 
25 - El Paso, TX - House Of Rock 
26 - San Antonio, TX - The Korova 
27 - Laredo, TX - Old No.2 
28 - Dallas, TX - The Ranch (Arlington) 
29 - St. Louis, MO - Fubar 
30 - Chicago, IL - Reggies 
31 - Dayton, OH - House of Rock 

1 - Detroit, MI - Blondies 
2 - Cleveland, OH - Peabody's 
3 - Toronto, ON - Wrek Room 
4 - Montreal, QC - The Katacombs 
5 - Quebec City, QC - L'Agitée 
6 - Rochester, NY - Montage Music Hall 
7 - Brooklyn, NY - Saint Vitus Bar 
8 - Washington, DC - U St. Music Hall 

No hay comentarios: